Pakistan inscribed on the list of “yellow” countries

MANILA, Philippines – The government’s pandemic task force reclassified Pakistan to its “yellow list,” or country at moderate risk for COVID-19, from January 1 to 15.

Pakistan was initially supposed to be on the “green list”, or those at low risk of COVID-19, according to acting presidential spokesman Karlo Nograles.

The new list of green countries includes Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, British Virgin Islands, China, Ivory Coast, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Portland Islands, Fiji, Gambia, Guinea, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Liberia, Montserrat, Oman, Paraguay, Rwanda, Saba of the Netherlands, Saint-Barthélemy, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Saint-Eustache, Taiwan, Timor Leste, Togo, Uganda and United Arab Emirates.

The “red list,” or countries at high risk for COVID-19, includes Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia and Spain.

Travelers from Red List countries are not allowed to enter the Philippines, unless they are Filipinos returning via repatriation flights. Travelers from yellow and green countries must present a negative reverse transcription polymerase chain reaction test performed within 72 hours of leaving their country of origin.


Read more

Don’t miss the latest news and information.

To subscribe to REQUEST MORE to access The Philippine Daily Inquirer and over 70 other titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download from 4 a.m. and share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

For comments, complaints or inquiries, Contact us.

About Leah Albert

Check Also

Rupee trade settlement: Banks seek clarification on repatriation of funds

Illustration: Binay Sinha Business Standard has always endeavored to provide up-to-date information and commentary on …